Northcrest Community

Northcrest Board of Directors

The individuals on the Board of Directors are from varying backgrounds who come together to serve Northcrest Community because they believe in its not-for-profit vision and mission. They donate their time and energy because they've come to know Northcrest Community as a community where older adults live each and every day to the fullest. Together with residents, the Board makes Northcrest Community the premier senior living community in central Iowa!

Joe Traylor, President

Professor, Physics & Computer Science, Buena Vista University, Retired

  Board Member, Joe Traylor

David Carlyle, Vice-President

Physician, McFarland Clinic

  Board Member, David Carlyle

Jere Maddux, Treasurer

Senior Member, Newbrough Law, Retired

  Treasurer, Jere Maddux

John Tillo, Secretary

Financial Advisor, Edward Jones

  Secretary, Harris Seidel

Ken Augustine, Board Member

Former Owner, Home Furniture, Retired

  Board Member, Lee Cagley

Mary Ellen Carano, Board Member

Coordinator, William R. Bliss Cancer Resource Center, Mary Greeley Medical Center


James Dickson, Board Member

CPA, CFP, Klatt & Associates


Kris Evans, Board Member

Engineer, Water & Pollution Control Department, City of Ames


Sarah Heikens, Board Member

Director, Cancer Resource Center, Mary Greeley Medical Center


Cindy Inbody, Board Member

Vice-President & Senior Wealth Advisor, First National Bank


Barbara Woods, Board Member

Program Specialist, Human Sciences Extension and Outreach, Iowa State University



Brent Pearce, Residents' Council Representative


  Residents’ Council Representative, Rayma DeFore

Dawn Borwig, Ex-Officio Board Member

CEO/Administrator, Northcrest Community, Inc.

  Ex-Officio Member, Linda Doyle

Heidi Palmer, Ex-Officio Board Member

CFO, Northcrest Community, Inc.

© 2022 Northcrest Community. All rights reserved.